KKR vs. SRH IPL 2024 Highlights Latest News


May 27, 2024

IPL Final 2024 Highlights of KKR vs. SRH: The bowlers of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) destroyed Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) for a record-low total of 113, and they went on to win their third Indian Premier League (IPL) title thanks to Venkatesh Iyer’s undefeated 52 off 26 balls. SRH’s explosive batting approach backfired on the greatest of all the occasions. Two of the three wickets that SRH lost in the powerplay were taken by Mitchell Starc. In the tenth over, they lost their fourth wicket, and in the eleventh, Andre Russell claimed the crucial wicket of Aiden Markram.

Jaydev Unadkat and captain Pat Cummins offered some sort of fight, but it was insufficient to arrest SRH’s slide, which continued over 100. Despite scoring 23 runs off of 22 balls for the 10th wicket, the combination was unable to significantly alter the SRH’s fortunes.

KKR responded promptly by chopping off the lowly target. Sunil Narine fell in the second over, but Rahmanullah Gurbaz, his opening partner, hit 39 off 32 balls. Then, Venkatesh Iyer dashed any semblance of hope that SRH could have had that Cummins would return the hazardous Narine early. Iyer was undefeated at 52 from 26 balls, smashing three sixes and four fours.