RR vs DC Highlights IPL 2024 Latest News


March 29, 2024

RR vs DC IPL 2024

RR vs DC Highlights IPL 2024 Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals:

Hosts Rajasthan Royals picked up their second win in as many games in the IPL 2024 as they registered a 12-run win over the Delhi Capitals at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on Thursday.

RR posted a total of 185/5 riding on Riyan Parag’s unbeaten 82-run knock, which set them up on a steady plane for the second innings.

Delhi started well with Mitch Marsh and David Warner dealing in boundaries before Nadnre Burger struck twice in an over to remove Marsh and Ricky Bhui.

Warner and Rishabh Pant steadied the chase before the Aussie fell to Avesh Khan, one run shy of his half-century before Yuzi Chahal dismissed Pant and Abhishe Porel.

Tristan Stubbs and Axar Patel were unbeaten at 44 and 15 runs respectively but DC fell 12 runs short ultimately as RR earned another home win in the season.

Follow all the action from IPL 2024, including the IPL 2024 SCHEDULE and IPL 2024 POINTS TABLE. Also, check Players vying for IPL 2024 ORANGE CAP and IPL 2024 PURPLE CAP 

The Rajasthan Royals managed to set a target of 186 runs thanks to the heroics of their young gun Riyan Parag who managed to score 84 off 45 deliveries to rescue the innings after losing their top-order early in the innings.

RR were off to a shaky losing three wickets for cheap. But a measured innings from Riyan Parag was able to rescue the home side against the Delhi Capitals.

Ravichandran Ashwin had come in at number five and managed to bat a fair share of deliveries where he chipped in with a quick cameo of 29 off 19 deliveries to put the hosts back in the game.

However, Parag managed to steal the show by picking up the pace in the final stretch of the innings as he finished with a career-best T20 score of 84 off 45 deliveries as the Royals went on to set a target of 186 runs.

IPL Latest News

RR vs DC Head To Head (Past 5 Matches)

2023 – RR won by 57 runs

2022 – DC won by 8 wickets

2022 – RR won by 15 runs

2021 – DC won by 33 runs

2021 – RR won by 3 wickets

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Playing XI

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson(w/c), Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Sharma, Avesh Khan

Delhi Capitals (DC) Playing XI

David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Ricky Bhui, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar