CSK vs KKR, IPL 2024 Highlights Latest News


April 23, 2024

Highlights of CSK vs. KKR, IPL 2024: At Chennai’s MA Chidambaram Stadium, the Ruturaj Gaikwad-led Chennai Super Kings defeated the Shreyas Iyer-led Kolkata Knight Riders by 7 wickets on Monday after needing 138 runs to win.
Kolkata’s win keeps them in second place in the IPL points standings with six points and a net run rate of 1.528. On the other hand, Chennai advanced to the fifth spot with 6 points and a 0.666 net run rate.
Ruturaj Gaikwad, the captain of CSK, amassed an undefeated 67 runs, and Daryl Mitchell (25) and Shivan Dube (28) all made significant contributions. Vaibhav Arora claimed two wickets for the Knights, while Sunil Narine claimed one.

The supporters’ celebration of MS Dhoni’s darshan, however, came after Sunil Narine bowled Shivam Dube, making that the match’s high point. CSK needed just three runs at that point to win in eighteen balls. Dhoni scored one run, and Ruturaj—who scored his first IPL half-century—scored the final few runs.
KKR lost the toss and elected to bat first, but they continued to lose wickets at Chennai’s MA Chidambaram Stadium on April 8. They set a target of 138 runs for Ruturaj’s CSK to pursue after scoring 137/9 in 20 overs. Mustafizur Rahman claimed two and Maheesh Theekshana secured one wicket for CSK, while Tushar Deshpande and Ravindra Jadeja each claimed three wickets.

Ruturaj Gaikwad of Chennai CSK wins the toss and chooses to bowl first at MA Chidambaram Stadium. First to bat will be Kolkata Knight Riders. Watch activity here in real time.
captained by Shreyas Iyer, undefeated In the ongoing Indian Premier League 2024, Kolkata Knight Riders and the reigning Chennai Super Kings will square off on April 8 at 7:30 p.m. at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.
Ruturaj Gaikwad’s CSK has played four games in the IPL 2024 and has won two of them. They defeated the Delhi Capitals (DC) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in their back-to-back losses after winning their opening two games against the Gujarat Titans (GT) and Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB).

Conversely, KKK has prevailed in each of their first three games.
There have been 29 IPL games between Chennai and Kolkata thus far. Of those, KKR has won 10 and CSK has won 18. A single match yielded no outcomes.

Highlights of CSK vs. KKR, IPL 2024: Report on pitch
Both hitters and bowlers will get equal opportunities on the Chepauk pitch. Still, it’s usually dry, which is good for spinners. It slows down later in the game, which makes batting more difficult in the second inning.

Highlights of CSK vs. KKR, IPL 2024: XIs gameplay
The Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI) are: Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, Philip Salt (w), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c),
Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): MS Dhoni (w), Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Ravindra Jadeja